top of page

A simple glance at this magnificent Pastel plunges you into the characteristic universe of Delphin Enjolras (1857-1945), the most emblematic painter of the "belle époque", rightly nicknamed: "the painter of reflections".
He is the quintessential painter of bourgeois interiors, subdued lights and luxurious fabrics.
He represents elegant, lascivious young women, most often going about their daily occupations and makes us enter into a rare intimacy thanks to his talent and his technique, which make him one of the most appreciated and sought after artists.
Women were an inexhaustible source of inspiration for him.

Delphin Enjolras was a pupil of Gaston Gérard, then of Jean-Léon Gérôme at the Beaux Arts, he exhibited from 1890 in the most prestigious salons where he won most of the first prizes, then joined the Society of French Artists in 1901.

Very nice framing work done by the Schmitt workshop in Dijon.
Very good state of conservation.

Enjolras Delphin: large Signed Pastel

€0.00Price
  • Dimensions

    Without frame: 54 × 36
    With frame: 71 × 54

  • Delivery

    I manage the delivery for you in France as well as internationally: contact me to establish one or more quotes.
    I make sure that particular care is taken for packaging and protection adapted to your purchases.

Related Products

Un simple regard sur ce magnifique Pastel vous plonge dans l'univers caractéristique de Delphin Enjolras(1857-1945), peintre le plus emblématique de la "belle époque" , surnommé à juste titre :"le peintre des reflets".
Il est le peintre par excellence des intérieurs bourgeois, des lumières tamisées et des étoffes luxueuses.
Il représente des jeunes femmes élégantes, lascives, le plus souvent vaquant à leurs occupations quotidiennes et nous fait entrer dans une rare intimité grâce à son talent et sa technique, qui en font un des artistes les plus apprécié et recherché. 
La femme constituait pour lui, une inépuisable source d'inspiration. 

Delphin Enjolras fut l'élève de Gaston Gérard, puis de Jean-Léon Gérôme aux Beaux Arts, il expose à partir de 1890 dansles plus prestigieux salons où il remporte la plupart des premiers prix, puis rejoint la Société des Artistes Français en 1901.

Très beau travail d'encadrement réalisé par l'atelier Schmitt à Dijon. 
Très bel état de conservation. 

 

Enjolras Delphin : grand Pastel Signé

4 900,00 €Prix
  • Dimensions

    Hors cadre :  54  ×  36
    Avec cadre :  71 × 54

  • Livraison

    Je gère pour vous la livraison en France ainsi qu'à l'international : contactez-moi afin d'établir un ou plusieurs devis.
    Je veille à ce qu'un soin tout particulier soit respecté pour un emballage et une protection adaptés à vos achats.